Our Team

We are a team of educators and professionals dedicated to creating exceptional educational experiences for our students and families! 

Leadership Staff

Rachelle Simmons

PRINCIPAL

Email: rsimmons@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4712

Courtney Hawkins

DEAN OF RESTORATIVE PRACTICES

Email: chawkins@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4772

Casandra Vargas

OPERATIONS MANAGER

Email: cvargas@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4704 or 585-727-1341

Rachel LeMaster

MANAGER OF PARTNERSHIPS &

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Email: rlemaster@explorationrochester.org

 

Phone: 917-693-1034

Administrative Staff

Naila Cornier

FRONT OFFICE ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Email: nmontanez@explorationrochester.org

 

Phone: 585-498-4700

Lea Spikes

EXECUTIVE ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT /

IT SUPPORT

Instructional Staff

Amanda-Jo Nau

KINDERGARTEN TEACHER

Stephanie Raker

LITERACY COACH

Email: sraker@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4763

Tina Spano

READING TEACHER

Email: tspano@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4711

Zakiya Henderson

FIRST GRADE TEACHER

Amanda Gilbert

ART TEACHER

Email: agilbert@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4751

Margaret Eichelberger

MAKERSPACE TEACHER

Email: meichelberger@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4773

Alex Cruz

KINDERGARTEN TEACHER

Email: acruz@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4761

Paxton Brewer

SECOND GRADE TEACHER

Email: pbrewer@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4768

Paula Incardona

SECOND GRADE TEACHER

Email: pincardona@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4770

Bobbi Langlois

THIRD GRADE TEACHER

Email: blanglois@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4743

Emmanuel Coleman

FIRST GRADE TEACHER

Julie Catan

READING TEACHER

Email: jcatan@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4753

Angella Cocchiara

MATH TEACHER

Email: acocchiara@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4471

Tatiana Tolbert

FIRST GRADE TEACHER 

Kelda DePrez

PHYSICAL EDUCATION TEACHER

Email: kdeprez@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4729

Carolyn Cronmiller

KINDERGARTEN TEACHER

Email: ccronmiller@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4740

Carole Rogers

FIRST GRADE TEACHER

Email: crogers@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4758

Toshia Mitchell

SECOND GRADE TEACHER

Email: tmitchell@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4760

Albert Ambroselli

SECOND GRADE TEACHER

Email: aambroselli@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4771

Shaneece Moore

THIRD GRADE TEACHER

Email: smoore@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4762

Instructional Support Staff

Marquez Mosley

INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT STAFF

Ahmaad Ellis

INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT STAFF

AnnaMaria Webster

INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT STAFF

Imani Coley

INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT STAFF

Rishae Cunningham

INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT STAFF

Taje Rollins

INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT STAFF

Craig Puritt

INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT STAFF

Andre Raynor

INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT STAFF

Latifah Lawhorn

INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT STAFF

Special Education Staff

Lisa Standinger.jpg

Lisa Standinger

SPECIAL EDUCATION / TESOL TEACHER

Email: lstandinger@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4703

Avatar 102

Claire Williams

SPECIAL EDUCATION TEACHER

Wellness Center Staff

Rebeka Radna-Crasta.jpg

Rebeka Radna-Crasta

SCHOOL COUNSELOR

Email: rradnacrasta@explorationrochester.org

 

Phone: 585-498-4769

Latisha Jordan.jpg

Latisha Jordan

BEHAVIOR SPECIALIST

Email: ljordan@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4710

Asherrie Brown.jpg

Asherrie Brown

WELLNESS ASSISTANT

Email: ashbrown@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4710

Avatar 82

Jamil Porter

CAMPUS SUPERVISOR

Chelsea McMinn.jpg

Chelsea McMinn

SOCIAL WORKER

Email: cmcminn@explorationrochester.org

Phone: 585-498-4706

Theresa Brown.jpg

Theresa Brown

WELLNESS COORDINATOR

Email: tbrown@explorationrochester.org

 

Phone: 585-498-4710

Avatar 102

Anissia Ransom

CAMPUS SUPERVISOR

Lamod Jefferson.jpg

Lamod Jefferson

CAMPUS SUPERVISOR

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2016 Exploration. All Rights Reserved.    Annual Notice of Rights Under FERPA

Exploration Elementary Charter School for Science and Technology

1001 Lake Avenue Rochester, NY 14613​     |     Phone: (585) 498-4700​     |     Fax: (585) 498-4718

logo-circle.png